M.
?

Protect even better with the VIRU-fil FFP2 and/or surgical masks. VIRU-fil, the virucidal revolution also stops Omikron!

The CO2 footprint
Sep 16, 2021
protective mask web

The CO2 footprint

and why this is so important in mask production!

Many millions of FFP2 and surgical masks are currently bought, worn and disposed of in Germany every day. Sustainable masks like the kela - unfortunately masks still make up a small proportion. Why you should now choose a mask that has been produced sustainably and what makes our masks so sustainable.

The CO2 emissions show approx. values that arise on the different shipping routes.

At the beginning of 2020, the pandemic situation surprised and overwhelmed all sectors. The German health system was on the massive additional demand for protective clothing just as little hired as textile manufacturers or other industry-related companies at home and abroad. In March and April 2020 in particular, it didn’t matter whether a mask was sustainable or not, many masks had to be made quickly. At the time, the federal government was buying 50 million a week from all available sources around the world, especially in Asia. But it quickly became clear that the quality left a lot to be desired in many cases.

Now, in September 2021, the situation is different. Private individuals and companies have gotten used to regularly buying surgical masks and FFP2 masks and are increasingly preferring sustainable masks made in Germany. the Mask has become an everyday companion and is of course worn on buses and trains, when entering shops and in restaurants. Medical face masks or FFP2 masks have become a mass product due to the still tense corona situation, but these vary greatly depending on the manufacturer.

We at Kerber & Lampe not only produce these masks in Germany. We buy all nonwovens that are important, decisive and of consistently high quality for production from German manufacturers. In order to produce our masks in a climate-neutral manner, we work with regionally produced fabrics using green electricity from regenerative sources.

With the purchase of a mask that was manufactured in Germany as sustainably as our masks, you always support the region of the manufacturer and the location Germany. We are committed to environmental protection and economic stability and offer many local employees a secure, fairly paid job. We are committed to complying with German and European standards for the production of medical protective masks for private and professional use and regularly check the quality of our masks.

This allows us to offer you a product that sustainable, environmentally friendly and absolutely safe is. You only get this particularly high quality and customer service at eye level from companies that rely on German brand quality instead of maximizing profits.

Unterstützen Sie deutsche Unternehmen und kaufen Sie keine Masken aus Asien, insbesondere aus China. Denn ansonsten könnte der Standort Deutschland für die Maskenproduktion schneller verschwinden, als er entstand. Und leider ist zu befürchten, dass das nächste Virus bereits vor unseren “Türen” steht.

You might also be interested in

Reduziertes Infektionsrisiko mit Maske

Reduced risk of infection with a mask

Study shows a massively reduced risk of infection with a mask Wearing a mouth and nose protector or an FFP2 mask massively reduces the risk of infection with respiratory diseases such as Covid-19. This is shown by the study by an international team of researchers with...

Pressebericht FAZ 21.11.2020

Press report FAZ November 21, 2020

Masks from Kelkheim are mass-produced BY HEIKE LATTKA You can no longer earn anything with machines for tanneries. But because of the business with respiratory masks, the company Kerber & Lampe from Kelkheim has reactivated a closed operation....

Pressebericht FNP 5.08.2020

Press release FNP August 5th, 2020

ECONOMY: Kelkheim: From leather machines to protective mask production. The traditional Kelkheim company Kerber & Lampe, which has been shut down, has been revived for Corona aid. Muenster. It whistles, hisses and rattles sometimes. Eight hours a day. On Benzstraße there are signs...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
0
    0
    Your shopping cart
    Your cart is emptycontinue shopping

    We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential, while others help us to improve this website and your experience. If you are under 16 and wish to give consent to optional services, you must ask your legal guardians for permission. We use cookies and other technologies on our website. Some of them are essential, while others help us to improve this website and your experience. Personal data may be processed (e.g. IP addresses), for example for personalized ads and content or ad and content measurement. You can find more information about the use of your data in our privacy policy. You can revoke or adjust your selection at any time under Settings.

    Privacy Settings

    Accept all

    Save on computer

    Reject

    Individual privacy settings

M

Noch besser schützen mit den VIRU-fil FFP2 und/oder OP-Masken. VIRU-fil, die viruzide Revolution stoppt auch Omikron!

Der CO2 – Fußabdruck
Sep 16, 2021
schutzmaskenweb

Der CO2 – Fußabdruck

und warum das gerade in der Maskenproduktion so wichtig ist!

Viele Millionen FFP2- und OP-Masken werden aktuell am Tag in Deutschland gekauft, getragen und entsorgt. Nachhaltige Masken wie die kela – Masken machen dabei leider noch immer einen geringen Anteil aus. Warum Sie sich jetzt für eine Maske, die nachhaltig produziert wurde, entscheiden sollten und was unsere Masken so nachhaltig macht.

Der CO2 Ausstoß zeigt ca. – Werte, die auf den unterschiedlichen Versandwegen entstehen.

Die pandemische Lage hat zu Beginn des Jahres 2020 alle Branchen überrascht und überfordert. Das deutsche Gesundheitssystem war auf den massiven Mehrbedarf an Schutzkleidung ebenso wenig eingestellt wie Textilfabrikanten oder andere branchennahe Unternehmen im In- und Ausland. Ob eine Maske nachhaltig war oder nicht, das war vor allem im März und April 2020 völlig egal, es mussten schnell viele Masken her. 50 Millionen pro Woche kaufte die Bundesregierung damals von allen verfügbaren Quellen rund um die Welt ein, speziell in Asien. Doch schnell wurde klar, dass die Qualität in vielen Fällen zu wünschen übrig ließ.

Jetzt, im September 2021, sieht die Situation anders aus. Privatpersonen und Unternehmen haben sich daran gewöhnt, regelmäßig OP-Masken und FFP2 Masken nachzukaufen und bevorzugen dabei immer mehr nachhaltige Masken Made in Germany. Die Maske ist zum Alltagsbegleiter geworden und wird in Bus und Bahn, beim Betreten von Geschäften und in der Gastronomie selbstverständlich getragen. Medizinischer Mundschutz oder FFP2 Masken sind aufgrund der noch immer angespannten Corona-Lage zum Massenprodukt geworden, das jedoch starke Unterschiede je nach Hersteller aufweist.

Wir von Kerber & Lampe produzieren nicht nur diese Masken in Deutschland. Sämtliche Vliesstoffe, die für die Herstellung wichtig, maßgeblich und von konstanter hoher Qualität sein müssen, kaufen wir von deutschen Herstellern ein. Um unsere Masken klimaneutral zu produzieren, wird in der Herstellung mit regional hergestellten Stoffen unter Verwendung von Ökostrom aus regenerativen Quellen gearbeitet.

Mit dem Kauf einer Maske, die so nachhaltig in Deutschland gefertigt wurde, wie unsere Masken, unterstützen Sie immer auch die Region des Herstellers und den Standort Deutschland. Wir engagieren wir uns für Umweltschutz und wirtschaftliche Stabilität und bieten vielen anwohnenden MitarbeiterInnen einen sicheren, fair entlohnten Arbeitsplatz. Die Einhaltung deutscher und europäischer Standards zur Fertigung medizinischer Schutzmasken für den Privat- und Profibedarf halten wir dabei in Eigenverpflichtung ein und prüfen die Qualität unserer Masken regelmäßig.

Dadurch können wir Ihnen ein Produkt anbieten, das nachhaltig, umweltverträglich und absolut sicher ist. Diese besonders hohe Qualität und einen Kundenservice auf Augenhöhe erhalten Sie nur bei Unternehmen, die auf deutsche Markenqualität statt Gewinnmaximierung setzen.

Unterstützen Sie deutsche Unternehmen und kaufen Sie keine Masken aus Asien, insbesondere aus China. Denn ansonsten könnte der Standort Deutschland für die Maskenproduktion schneller verschwinden, als er entstand. Und leider ist zu befürchten, dass das nächste Virus bereits vor unseren “Türen” steht.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Reduziertes Infektionsrisiko mit Maske

Reduziertes Infektionsrisiko mit Maske

Studie zeigt massiv reduziertes Infektionsrisiko mit Maske Das Tragen eines Mund-Nasen-Schutzes oder einer FFP2-Maske reduziert das Infektionsrisiko bei Atemwegserkrankungen wie Covid-19 massiv. Das zeigt die Studie eines internationalen Forscherteams mit...

Pressebericht FAZ 21.11.2020

Pressebericht FAZ 21.11.2020

Masken aus Kelkheim in Massen produziert VON HEIKE LATTKA Mit Maschinen für Gerbereien lässt sich nichts mehr verdienen. Aber wegen des Geschäfts mit Atemschutzmasken hat das Unternehmen Kerber & Lampe aus Kelkheim einen stillgelegten Betrieb reaktiviert....

Pressebericht FNP 5.08.2020

Pressebericht FNP 5.08.2020

WIRTSCHAFT: Kelkheim: Von Ledermaschinen zur Schutzmasken-Produktion Stillgelegte Kelkheimer Traditionsfirma Kerber & Lampe für Corona-Hilfe wiederbelebt. Münster. Es pfeift, zischt und rattert auch mal. Acht Stunden am Tag. An der Benzstraße stehen die Zeichen...

0 Kommentare

Einen Kommentar abschicken

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Wird geladen...
0
    0
    Ihr Warenkorb
    Ihr Warenkorb ist leerweiter einkaufen